You can now pre-order our 'BOTTOMS UP!' addiction themed anthology!

KICKSTARTER REWARDS!

"BOTTOMS UP! True Tales of Hitting Rock-Bottom" is an anthology collecting real stories of bottoming out from alcoholism, drug dependency, sex addiction, body dysmorphia, pornography addiction and more. These stories have been adapted into comics by a team of incredibly talented and diverse cartoonists. It was edited by J.T. Yost and will be published by Birdcage Bottom Books. 

Below are images and information about some of our "BOTTOMS UP!" Kickstarter rewards. 

THE BOOK! (pledge $12 or more)

You'll get one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! anthology.

GET RID OF STUFF BUNDLE (pledge $15 or more)

You'll get the BOTTOMS UP! book plus Ben Snakepit's Snake Pit 2009 ($6 value) and J.T. Yost's Old Man Winter & Other Sordid Tales ($7 value). Click on the titles to see images & info. 

ADAM YEATER BUNDLE (pledge $15 or more)

You'll get one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! book, plus Adam Yeater's "Mutants" mini-comic and a Mutant sticker.

Adam Yeater's "Mutant" mini-comic

 

Adam Yeater's "Mutant" stickers

 

"MY STUPID RAYGUN" ANTHOLOGY BUNDLE

You'll get one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! book, plus "My Stupid Raygun" anthology, edited by Chris Monday. It's a 128-page full-color book ($14 retail) featuring Nate McDonough, Jed Collins, Cassie Phillips, Chris Monday and more!

Sample page from "My Stupid Raygun" by Cassie Phillips

Sample page from "My Stupid Raygun" by Chris Monday

Sample page from "My Stupid Raygun" by Jed Collins

 

"WAIT...IT GETS WORSE" BUNDLE (pledge $24 or more)

You'll get all three (3) issues of Gideon Kendall & Doug Latino's collections of short autobiographical comics in the tradition of Pekar, Eichhorn & Crumb, plus one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! book.

Click on each title to see sample pages & info:

BBB MINI BUNDLE (pledge $27 or more)

You'll get the BOTTOMS UP! book plus your choice of three (3) Birdcage Bottom Books mini-comics. You can see all BBB products here, but be sure to check against the options listed in the actual Kickstarter campaign!

BBB ANTHOLOGY BUNDLE (pledge $35 or more)

You'll get the BOTTOMS UP! book plus DIGESTATE: A Food & Eating Themed Anthology ($20 value) and CRINGE: An Anthology Of Embarrassment ($8 value). Click on the titles to see images & info. 

BBB MEGA-MINI BUNDLE (pledge $40 or more)

You'll get the BOTTOMS UP! book plus your choice of five (5) Birdcage Bottom Books mini-comics. You can see all BBB products here, but be sure to check against the options listed in the actual Kickstarter campaign!

BBB RISO PRINT + BOOK BUNDLE (pledge $27 or more)

You'll get the BOTTOMS UP! book plus your choice of one Birdcage Bottom Books limited-edition numbered & signed risograph print. You can see all BBB prints here, but be sure to check against the options listed in the actual Kickstarter campaign!

JOSH BURGGRAF ORIGINAL ART BUNDLES #1 - #7 (pledge $50 or more)

You'll get the BOTTOMS UP! book plus a piece of signed original artwork by Josh Burggraf (please note that these illustrations are not from the BOTTOMS UP! book!).

"Blood Chemistry" (Watercolor on heavy-weight paper, 7"x10")

 

 

"Everyday Alien" (Watercolor on heavy-weight paper, 7"x10")

 

 

"Head In A Lab" (Tria ink on paper, 11"x17")

 

 

"Impossible Objects" (Prismacolor marker on modular grid paper, 10.5"x13")

 

"Lake Trout" (Watercolor on heavy-weight paper, 7"x10")

 

"Night Turnips" (watercolor on heavy-weight paper, 10"x7")

 

"The Disintegrating" (Ink on paper, 11"x14")

 

HALEIGH BUCK ORIGINAL ART BUNDLES #1 - #5 (pledge $50 or more)

You'll get the BOTTOMS UP! book plus a piece of signed original artwork by Haleigh Buck (these are the pages from her BOTTOMS UP! comic). 

Haleigh Buck's "Banned From X-Mas Tree Park", page #1 (pen & ink on paper, 6"x9")

 

Haleigh Buck's "Banned From X-Mas Tree Park", page #2 (pen & ink on paper, 6"x9")

 

Haleigh Buck's "Banned From X-Mas Tree Park", page #3 (pen & ink on paper, 6"x9")

 

Haleigh Buck's "Banned From X-Mas Tree Park", page #1 (pen & ink on paper, 6"x9")

 

Haleigh Buck's "Banned From X-Mas Tree Park", page #5 (pen & ink on paper, 6"x9")

 

DANNY HELLMAN SIGNED SCREEN PRINT BUNDLE (pledge $60 or more)

You'll get six (6) classic 11"X14" signed screen prints by Danny Hellman, plus one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! book. These prints retail for $25 each!

  • "Nude With Comic Books" signed print
  • "Nude With Owls" signed print
  • "Nude With Toy Robots" signed print
  • "Cosplay Apocalypse: Fukushima" signed print
  • "Times Square Hooker" signed print
  • "Cemetery Nude" signed print

Click here to see each print separately.

JOSH BURGGRAF ORIGINAL ART BUNDLES #8 - #11 (pledge $75 or more)

You'll get the BOTTOMS UP! book plus a piece of signed original artwork by Josh Burggraf (please note that these illustrations are not from the BOTTOMS UP! book!).

"Extra-Terrestrial-Fauna" (Watercolor on heavy-weight paper, 12"x16")

 

"Moby Dick In Space" (Tria ink on vellum, 14"x17"

 

"Passing Breeze" (Watercolor on heavy-weight paper, 12"x16")

 

"Quantum Mechanic" (Prismacolor marker on paper, 11"x14")

 

CHAD ESSLEY CUSTOM ANIMATED GIF  (pledge $100 or more)

You'll get a custom-made animated cartoon "reaction" gif (** this is NOT a physical item!), plus one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! book. Chad will work with you to create an animated gif from your suggestion ("Me as an elephant saying "HELL YES!", for example). You can see samples of his animation style here and below...

SARA LAUTMAN ORIGINAL ART BUNDLE #2-#5 (pledge $100 or more)

You'll get the BOTTOMS UP! book plus a piece of signed original artwork by Sara Lautman (these are the pages from Lautman's BOTTOMS UP! comic).

Sara Lautman's "Tippi" page #2  (pen & ink on paper, 9"x12")

 

Sara Lautman's "Tippi" page #3  (pen & ink on paper, 9"x12")

 

Sara Lautman's "Tippi" page #4  (pen & ink on paper, 9"x12")

 

Sara Lautman's "Tippi" page #5  (pen & ink on paper, 9"x12")

 

TATIANA GILL CUSTOM PORTRAIT (pledge $100 or more)

You'll get one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! book, plus a custom 9"x12" digital color sketch of YOUR rock-bottom by Tatiana Gill. This doesn't have to be drug/alcohol related (or even true!). The digital sketch will be high resolution, ideal for printing out or sharing on social media. 

You can see more samples of Tatiana's quick digital portraits here.

 

DANIEL McCLOSKEY ORIGINAL ART BUNDLES #1 - #18 (pledge $100 or more)

You'll get the original art for a page of Daniel McCloskey's BOTTOMS UP! comic (pen & ink, 14"x17"), issues #1-5 of McCloskey's "FREE MONEY"comics, plus one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! book.

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #1 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #2 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #3 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #4 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #5 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #6 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #7 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #8 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #9 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #10 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #11 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #12 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #13 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #14 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #15 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #16 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #17 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

Daniel McCloskey's "Shake It Off" page #18 (pen & ink on paper, 14"x17")

 

CHAD ESSLEY CUSTOM PORTRAIT BUNDLE (pledge $150 or more)

You'll get a custom 8"x10" portrait of one person (you? a friend? a family member?) in ink & watercolor, plus one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! book. You can see samples of Chad's drawing style here and in the page below...

 JESS WORBY ORIGINAL ART BUNDLE #1 (pledge $200 or more)

You'll get the original art for page #6 of Jess Worby's BOTTOMS UP! comic (pen & ink, 11"x14"), plus one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! book.

 

 JESS WORBY ORIGINAL ART BUNDLE #2 (pledge $200 or more)

You'll get the original art for page #1 of Jess Worby's BOTTOMS UP! comic (pen & ink, 9"x12"), plus one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! book.

 

 JESS WORBY ORIGINAL ART BUNDLE #3 (pledge $200 or more)

You'll get the original art for page #8 of Jess Worby's BOTTOMS UP! comic (pen & ink, 11"x14"), plus one copy of the BOTTOMS UP! book.